I am going to blog about using social networking in the classroom.  I can see both the positive and negative side of things.

I have done lots of traveling and that was my only motivation for joining facebook.  It made keeping in touch and sharing photos a breeze for me- who is not tech savy!  I understand why using social networking would help students in our world where more people are traveling and meeting people and maintaining friendships with people around the world.

This article I can accross though made a good point.  His research shows that people that multitask too much and have too much to do and see can’t focus on anything.  http://www.briansolis.com/2009/08/does-social-networking-impair-learning/  As humans are we actually capable of multitasking?  We always do but when we have 80 things

